New to "Twinking" and worried about auto ban

Maelfurious

As the title says I'm new to this whole twinking side of WoW. Its been really cool but is it normal to have so many people say they are reporting you for exploiting? All I'm doing is running dungeons in heirlooms and greens atm while trying to get dungeon gear and Warforged gear.

I had a whole group leave on me and say they are reporting me for exploiting. I didn't speak to anyone in the group. I was just casting wrath and healing because I queued as healer on my druid. I mean I understand how it could look sus when the healer is doing over half the damage to the boss but I'm not even doing anything like the ooze trinket glitch. I'm worried my account is going to be banned at this rate by blizzards auto ban. Is this normal and do people actually get banned for twinking in dungeons? If so I don't think this xp off thing is gonna be for me which sucks because I've having fun, blasting bosses, and getting dopamine hits off Warforged gear. Purples make my brain feel good.

I could understand people reacting this way if I was going around saying that I was hacking, or using the ooze trinket, or boosting for money, but I've just been silent just doing my job.

Yea man sorry to break it to you but you're going to get banned.. Blizz hates twinks :PeepoGlad:

As the title says I'm new to this whole twinking side of WoW. Its been really cool but is it normal to have so many people say they are reporting you for exploiting? All I'm doing is running dungeons in heirlooms and greens atm while trying to get dungeon gear and Warforged gear.